State House
New Jersey Legislature
News from around the state
Executive Branch | Judicial Branch | Judicial Legislative News | Downloads | Welcome to the State House | Información en Español
site map
what's new
contact us



Our Legislature
Legislative Process
Historical Info
Public Info Assistance
Kids' Page

Find your Legislator
Legislative Leadership
Legislative Roster
Seating Charts

Districts by Number
District Map
Municipalities Index

Bills 2016-2017
Bills 2014-2015
Bills 2012-2013
Bills 2010-2011
Bills 2008-2009
Bills 2006-2007
Bills 2004-2005
Bills 2002-2003
Bills 2000-2001
Bills 1998-1999
Bills 1996-1997

Senate Committees
  - Committee Aides
Assembly Committees
  -Committee Aides
Joint Committees
  -Committee Aides
Committee Groups

Senate Nominations

Chapter Laws

General Assembly

Conflicts of Interest

Code Of Ethics
Financial Disclosure
  Termination or
    Assumption of
    Public Employment

Formal Advisory Opinions
Contract Awards
Joint Rule 19
Ethics Tutorial

CLE Registration

Certification for
    CLE Ethics Credit

CLE Presentation

Legislative Calendar
Legislative Digest
Legislative LDOA
Budget and Finance
Audit Reports
Legislative Reports
Public Hearing

Property Tax Reform
Summary of

  Privacy Policy

Submit an OPRA request

vertical line

Legislative Commissions


Overview of the Commission and its Work


The State Capitol Joint Management Commission was created in 1992 by the New Jersey Legislature. See P.L.1992, c.67, N.J.S.A. 52:31-34 et seq. The Commission was given the responsibility to maintain, monitor and preserve the architectural, historical, cultural and artistic integrity of any completed project for the restoration, preservation and improvement of the State capitol complex and to safeguard any related artifacts, documents and objects; maintain custody of the State capitol complex, with exclusive jurisdiction with respect to its management and operation, including maintenance, repair, renovation, improvement, security, parking, furnishing, artifact displays, and space utilization; and consult with the Capital City Redevelopment Corporation, established pursuant to P.L.1987, c.58 (C.52:9Q-9 et seq.), regarding matters of common concern.

Commission Members

The Commission consists of eight members. Currently the members are:

Matthew Moench, Esq.,Vice Chair, Deputy Chief of Staff for Government Relations
Thomas Scrivo, Chief Counsel
Steven Sutkin, Director, Division of Property Management and Construction
David Ridolfino, Acting Director, Office of Management and Budget
Kevin Drennan, Chair, Executive Director,Senate Majority Office  
Christine Shipley, Executive Director, Senate Republican Office
Mary Alice Messenger, Executive Director, Assembly Majority Office  
Mark H. Duffy, Executive Director, Assembly Republican Office

The Commission Staff

Elizabeth Boyd, Counsel 609-847-3901





  home | back


Document Formats Used on this Siteemail for Legislative infoemail Webmaster
©2002 New Jersey Office of Legislative Services